New Zealand

India vs New Zealand, 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

31 Oct 2021, Dubai International Cricket Stadium, 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
New Zealand win by 8 wickets

Pakistan has defeated both India and New Zealand in their first matches on the group stage. The next game would be crucial for India and New Zealand to gain confidence ahead of the upcoming matches. According to their recent performances, India is well ahead of New Zealand.

Home TeamIndia
Away TeamNew Zealand
Series2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
UmpiresMarais Erasmus
Adrian Holdstock
Langton Rusere
Match RefereeRanjan Madugalle

Match Odds

Select your favourite cricket match markets; click on the sports betting site image for bonus details.

Match Prediction India vs. New Zealand, 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

In 12 T20 internationals against the Bangladesh cricket team, West Indies went on to win six times, and Bangladesh won five times (1 match had no result). The Tigers have won three matches in their last five encounters, and in the world Cup, both sides played each other twice, winning one each.

CategoryTotal MatchesIndia (wins)New Zealand (wins)
In T20i1788
In T20 World Cup202
Last 5 matches550

Who will win today match?

The recent match performances of the two sides clearly indicate that India is winning this match as in the last ten matches they played against New Zealand, India won 7 of them. Almost all of the Indian team’s players are familiar with the conditions of the UAE as a result of the IPL being held here, giving them an advantage over New Zealand.

On the other hand, New Zealand is struggling in UAE, having lost both warm-up matches against England and Australia, while India comfortably defeated both the teams. 

Team News

Virat Kohli is the perfect example of the term “Leading from the front.” Introductions of youngsters like Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Surya Kumar Yadav, along with the veteran Rohit Sharma, have made the batting lineup fearsome for all the bowlers. Jasprit Bumrah, Ashwin, Jadeja are taking care of the bowling department.

On the other hand, Kane Williamson guided the New Zealand squad to six victories in eight T20 international matches in 2021. With the additions of Devon Conway and Glenn Philips, the batting order has been improved, while Tim Southee is the core of the bowling attack, along with Ish Sodhi.

Cricket Tips

Virat Kohli is the heart of India’s batting lineup, and he is a natural performer for his team. At the opening, Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul can score quick runs and anchor the innings. Suryakumar Yadav, with Virat Kohli controlling the middle order. Rishabh Pant and Hardik Pandya are capable of hitting big shots at the end of the innings.

Jasprit Bumrah has been India’s go-to bowler in every situation of the game from his debut. The experienced pair of Ashwin and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are still making headlines for the team. Ravindra Jadeja has proved his ability as an All-Rounder over the years.

New Zealand will depend on Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, and Mitchell Santner to get through India’s batting lineup as they are the go-to bowlers for their captain. The heart of their batting lineup is Martin Guptill and Kane Williamson, with the new power-hitting batters like Devon Conway, Tim Seifert, and Glenn Philips. James Neesham is helping the team with his all-rounder performance constantly. 

Who will be the best match bowler?

Jasprit Bumrah will be the best match bowler as he is the main bowler of his captain in every situation and is in excellent form. He also has taken ten wickets in nine matches against New Zealand with an impressive economy of 6.26. We’ve seen him bowl impressively this season and he’s most likely to be the best bowler in the upcoming fixture.

Jasprit Bumrah @6.00

Visit Betway for more World Cup odds

Who will win today’s man of the match?

According to his performance against New Zealand and an impressive batting record in T20 world cups, Virat Kohli will win the man of the match today. He averages almost 38 in 9 matches against New Zealand with an impressive strike rate of 145, and he averages nearly 83 in the T20 world cups. If he manages to remain on strike and earn some considerable runs for the team, he’s most likely to be the man of the match in the upcoming fixture.

Virat Kohli @9.00

Visit Betway for more World Cup odds

Who will be the best India team batsman?

Virat Kohli has the highest chance to be the best batsman for his side, according to the unbelievable batting record in the T20 World Cups. He has scored 834 runs in 17 T20 world cup matches with a strike rate of  131 and scored ten fifties.

Virat Kohli @3.00

Visit Betway for more World Cup odds

Who will be the best New Zealand team batsman?

Kane Williamson will be his team’s top batsman since he has played the most matches and scored the most against India among the current New Zealand squad players. He has scored 325 runs in 11 matches, averaging almost 30 with a strike rate of 135. 

Kane Williamson @3.60

Visit Betway for more World Cup odds

Match Scorecard

  • Scorecard
    BATSMEN R B 4s 6s SR
    Lokesh Rahul c Daryl Mitchell b Tim Southee 18 16 3 0 112.5
    Ishan Kishan c Daryl Mitchell b Trent Boult 4 8 1 0 50
    Rohit Sharma c Martin Guptill b Ish Sodhi 14 14 1 1 100
    Virat Kohli c Trent Boult b Ish Sodhi 9 17 0 0 52.94
    Rishabh Pant b Adam Milne 12 19 0 0 63.16
    Hardik Pandya c Martin Guptill b Trent Boult 23 24 1 0 95.83
    Ravindra Jadeja not out 26 19 2 1 136.84
    Shardul Thakur c Martin Guptill b Trent Boult 0 3 0 0 0
    Total (20 Ov, RR: 5.5) 110/7
    Trent Boult 4 0 20 3 5 0 0
    Tim Southee 4 0 26 1 6.5 0 0
    Mitchell Santner 4 0 15 0 3.75 0 0
    Adam Milne 4 0 30 1 7.5 1 0
    Ish Sodhi 4 0 17 2 4.25 1 0
    BATSMEN R B 4s 6s SR
    Martin Guptill c Shardul Thakur b Jasprit Bumrah 20 17 3 0 117.65
    Daryl Mitchell c Lokesh Rahul b Jasprit Bumrah 49 35 4 3 140
    Kane Williamson not out 33 31 3 0 106.45
    Devon Conway not out 2 4 0 0 50
    Total (14.3 Ov, RR: 7.76) 111/2
    Varun Chakravarthy 4 0 23 0 5.75 0 0
    Jasprit Bumrah 4 0 19 2 4.75 3 0
    Ravindra Jadeja 2 0 23 0 11.5 0 0
    Mohammed Shami 1 0 11 0 11 1 0
    Shardul Thakur 1 0 17 0 17 0 0
    Hardik Pandya 2 0 17 0 8.5 1 0
  • Match Details
  • Home TeamIndia
    Away TeamNew Zealand
    Series2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
    UmpiresMarais Erasmus
    Adrian Holdstock
    Langton Rusere
    Match RefereeRanjan Madugalle

Team Lineup

India New Zealand
Ishan Kishan
Rohit Sharma
Lokesh Rahul
Virat Kohli
Rishabh Pant
Hardik Pandya
Ravindra Jadeja
Shardul Thakur
Mohammed Shami
Varun Chakravarthy
Jasprit Bumrah
Martin Guptill
Daryl Mitchell
Kane Williamson
Jimmy Neesham
Devon Conway
Glenn Phillips
Mitchell Santner
Ish Sodhi
Tim Southee
Adam Milne
Trent Boult

New Zealand to win World Cup @8.10

Visit Marathon Bet for more World Cup odds

Our Recommended Sportsbooks

100% up to $/€100
And Boost Your Winnings By Up To 77% With Acca Bets From
Claim Today Read review
20% Cashback
Get 20% back on bets placed within the first 24 hours with 0 wagering requirements.
New players, 1st Deposit 20% Cashback or 1st Deposit bonus 110% up to 1.5 BTC upon their choice. Minimum deposit 0.002 BTC. Verified email address and phone number are eligible to receive 1st Deposit Cashback.
Claim Today Read review
150% up to ₹12000
Massive 150% up to ₹12000 for sport betting!
Claim Today Read review
Two €10 Free Bets and 100 Free Spins
Deposit & Wager €20 To receive two €10 Free Bets + 100 Free Spins over 5 days
Claim Today Read review